Posted in Uncategorized

Disclaimer

I have always done my writing in journals. And by “always” I mean “since the mid-80s”. So yes, for all intents and purposes – always.

Tomes and tomes of poems and angst and intentions and banishments and seemingly neverending attempts at trying to write my world right. Make sense of it all. Create meaning, and so on. You know.

And while I’ve been journalling electronically for a while now (long enough for my typing voice and my “organic” voice to not sound like they originated on different continents), writing for public consumption has never stretched beyond the odd Facebook post.

So please bear with me as I find my own writing voice, and figure out which experiences I’m comfortable sharing with everyone as opposed to which I only need to write down for myself in order to make sense of the world.

Stick around, even if I’m being too secretive or fluffy or obtuse, or even if I swing the other way and make you cringe, or heaven forbid bore you to tears.

I am writing this for me. But I really appreciate you witnessing my process, and providing a frame for my experience.

In the end this may not amount to anything but a couple of entries on an unvisited blog. Or it may become a photojournal/travel memoir.

Or – fingers crossed – it may even become something great: it may become breadcrumbs for the orphans of my consciousness, and help them find their way home.

xxx

Author:

“You must learn one thing: the world was made to be free in. Give up all the other worlds except the one to which you belong. Sometimes it takes darkness and the sweet confinement of your aloneness to learn anything or anyone that does not bring you alive is too small for you.” ~ David Whyte

Leave a comment